NEWS


TOEI ANIMATION ANNOUNCES GLOBAL WATCH PARTY EVENT IN CELEBRATION OF WORLD TRIGGER SEASON 2 PREMIERE *NEW POST*

 

TOEI ANIMATION ANNOUNCES GLOBAL WATCH PARTY EVENT IN CELEBRATION OF WORLD TRIGGER SEASON 2 PREMIERE *NEW POST*

Trigger On, World Trigger fans, and get ready for a special global fan event where we can all celebrate last week’s World Trigger Season 2 premiere together! On January 30 at 5:00pm PT / 8:00pm E, Toei Animation will bring fans a special two-hour Watch Party Livestream for fans across the glove in the United States, Canada, Latin America, Australia, New Zealand, and Europe! This unique livestream will be simulcasting on both the Toei Animation US Facebook and Youtube channels.

In this two-hour event, host Justin Rojas (HomeCon / Envy Gaming) and special guest host Lisa Wallen (Kawaii Five-O Podcast) will guide fans through this event, full of fan giveaways, live commentary, and special messages from the Japanese voice cast - Tomo Muranaka (Yuma Kuga), Kenta Tanaka (Sumiharu Inukai), Toshiyuki Tonaga (Ratarykov), and Ayumu Murase (Reghindetz) – led by the free livestream screening of the episodes 1 and 2 of World Trigger Season 2 in Japanese with English subtitles.

International local times include: 7:00 pm Mexico City, 10:00 pm São Paulo, 2:00 am Paris (Sunday) and 12:00 pm Sydney (Sunday). World Trigger Season 2 is currently streaming new episodes every weekend on Crunchyroll worldwide, Anime Digital Network in France, and Anime on Demand in Germany. Check your local platforms for date and time.

Stay tuned for more exciting news and announcements regarding Toei Animation’s future virtual events!

Based on the sci-fi action manga by Daisuke Ashihara, here is the official World Trigger Season 2 synopsis:

Border Defence Agency was established to counter the attacks from the "Neighbors," beings from the other world possessing unknown forces. A low rank Border agent, Osamu Mikumo, teams up with a Neighbor, Yuma Kuga, and a childhood friend, Chika Amatori. They strive to win through the Rank Wars within the Border to be selected for the away squads to the "Neighborhood," the other world. Meanwhile, another attack from the Neighborhood was detected. Mikado City is still damaged from the second large-scale invasion by the largest military nation, Aftokrator. To prevent panic among the city and citizens, Border arranges a confidential interception based on the foresight of Yuichi Jin by mainly deploying selected A-Rank elite squads. But when a Gate appears, and Attacker rank #1 Kei Tachikawa set to take action, Jin sees an ominous future.


Share this entry

Comments


No comments to display for this post.

LEAVE A REPLY